This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6
Reviews
    de
    10
    12 January 2018
    Perfect stay in Ribeira Grande
    We had a very nice stay in Ribeira Grande. The room was clean and spacious and we had a perfect view to the side of the plaza. We stayed there over New Years Eve and Ribeira Grande was a perfect place to celebrate the new year. Communications with the staff were great and they were very friendly. We would come back again!
    Lukas Hörger
    de
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    Amazing stay
    /
    11/10 host and room. Best for the price.
    Ngoc Thi Anh
    cz
    10
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robin
    gb
    10
    4 October 2017
    Fantastic time in a stunning place
    Nothing
    Comfort location Staff
    Solène
    dk
    9.2
    15 September 2017
    Lovely stay at Casa da Cascata
    We bang our heads quite a few times in the ceiling as the room was in the roof. Our room was in the second floor which meant a lot of steps. Be careful in case you have difficulty on foot.
    João and Vanessa's house is so lovely and so nicely decorated. We felt very well there. The room as well as the common spaces ( kitchen, bathrooms, garden, living room) were very clean. The kitchen was well equipped to cook. Our room had view on the mountain. We could park the car in front of the house or on a parking space 5 min away from the house. Internet was working fine. The house is located next to many restaurants and the swimming pool, very central in Ribeira grande. It was a good base for the discovery of the centre and east of the island.
    ca
    9.2
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ichelle van Kleeff
    nl
    10
    12 August 2017
    Perfect stay!
    Very warm welcome, very clean room, beautiful house and very nice people running the hotel :)
    Martinho
    pt
    7.9
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    gb
    10
    30 June 2017
    The church bells in the square chime late into the night and early morning. Not much the hostel can do about that.
    Everything. Beautiful rooms. Excellent kitchen. Gorgeous courtyard with BBQ.
    ch
    9.6
    18 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    nl
    10
    15 June 2017
    Perfect for couples or for renting out the entire house
    Facilities were outstanding. Interior design and fittings were real vintage with a modern twist. You can tell Vanessa and Joao put a lot of thought and effort into redesigning this place and creating a relaxed yet luxurious feel to the house. The balcony/views from the front room were looking onto the main square and you have a view of the beach/sunset from the reading room. Great value for money. Could not fault this place.
    gemma lithgo
    gb
    10
    11 May 2017
    Plenty of lovely homely touches with some added luxury
    The hosts had thought of everything and were very helpful. There were lots of nice touches within the house for example kitchen spices, library and equipped bbq and bathrobes The hosts obviously cared about their property and was like home from home with abit more. The location was also ideal with free parking on the street outside.
    Ole
    ch
    10
    28 April 2017
    Awesome! Very friendly staff! Very cool style. Great location.
    Niko
    de
    10
    13 April 2017
    We couldn't stay longer.
    Everything was great! Very beautiful house! Our host was Nice and friendly and helped us a lot. Recommend definitly for everyone!
    José
    pt
    10
    12 April 2017
    Great stay in surprising Ribeira Grande
    House is beautiful, location is perfect, room was big, bed was comfortable.
    Fay
    de
    10
    8 April 2017
    A honeymoon we could have only wished for!
    Perfect service, and a beautiful styled guesthouse!
    wiljo
    nl
    10
    6 April 2017
    The very suportive flexible host
    Cara
    be
    10
    21 February 2017
    Great !
    Great place to stay and you feel at home here ! You can visit the whole island from this place/village. I would definitely recommend it -)
    Mark
    gb
    10
    1 November 2016
    Loved my time in the Azores!
    A Casa da Cascata is in the perfect location overlooking a beautiful church and a square which has a great little spot on the corner that serves a good lunch and ice-cream! Stayed there for 2 weeks and Vanessa went out of her way to make sure we felt at home! We took full advantage of the BBQ area and enjoyed a few dinners outside under the vines. There are great little coffee shops and restaurants in Ribeira Grande and you have the option for a night out in Ponta Delgada if you fancy some live music and lively pubs(Taxi's were very reasonable!).
    Anna
    pl
    10
    19 October 2016
    Feels like home
    The house is beautiful and very well equiped. It has a nice yard where one can make a bbq and pluck fresh mint. Even though the house is situated right in the center of the town, it's very quiet. Vanessa was a lovely host always ready to help us and quickly respond to all the needs we had! I strongly recommend staying at her place to anyone going for holidays to Sao Miguel island!
Loading reviews
Close