Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Áine
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Przemek & Gosia
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    A beautiful place in a perfect localisation!

    Marìlia, our host, was extra helpful and caring. She told us everything about the village and recommended places worth visiting as well as where to eat the best fish in our lives (!). She also printed our return plane tickets for us.
    Leonie
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    Great stay in a awesome accommodation.
    MIRELA
    pt

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    You won't regret it - the best place to stay in the island, feels like home.

    Excellent location, all necessary facilities are available, extremely clean and the hosts helped us a lot to discover the island!
    nea
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018
    Comfortable bed, very clean, fully equiped kitchen
    hu

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonio Filipe de Sousa
    dk

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018
    Noise isolation in the rooms could be better
    We felt like at home. The concept is like you live in your own house for some days. There's access to an outdoor grill place where we actually did a barbecue. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. There's also a living room and an hidden reading corner with a book shelf in the first floor. The whole house is super clean and smells great. Our room was the number 4 with a view to the square in front of the house. The room has a beautiful view to the mountains and city and has a huge window with a french balcony. It is very lightful. Sr. Manuel, his wife and the house keeper are all very service minded and friendly. They made some extra towels available for us to take to the hot springs. That was a nice touch. One of the best guesthouse experience I have ever had.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    4 March 2018

    Beautifully decorated but lacked functionality and cosiness.

    Lack of functional items in the room. No towel rails. Only one small wardrobe for clothing. Window opening which could be used as fire escape blocked from opening by sink. Bunk bed looked nice but very high and ladder difficult to climb safely. No reception or staff permanantly on site to help with queries. Breakfast advertised but didn’t seem to be In offer on arrival.
    The room was beautifully decorated with original features of house. Cleanliness excellent. Cleaner was friendly and helpful. Sea view from room.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018

    Beautifully presented property with a nice kitchen and friendly staff.

    de

    Review score

    10
    12 January 2018

    Perfect stay in Ribeira Grande

    We had a very nice stay in Ribeira Grande. The room was clean and spacious and we had a perfect view to the side of the plaza. We stayed there over New Years Eve and Ribeira Grande was a perfect place to celebrate the new year. Communications with the staff were great and they were very friendly. We would come back again!
    Lukas Hörger
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    1 January 2018

    Amazing stay

    /
    11/10 host and room. Best for the price.
    Ngoc Thi Anh
    cz

    Review score

    10
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2017

    Fantastic time in a stunning place

    Nothing
    Comfort location Staff
    Solène
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2017

    Lovely stay at Casa da Cascata

    We bang our heads quite a few times in the ceiling as the room was in the roof. Our room was in the second floor which meant a lot of steps. Be careful in case you have difficulty on foot.
    João and Vanessa's house is so lovely and so nicely decorated. We felt very well there. The room as well as the common spaces ( kitchen, bathrooms, garden, living room) were very clean. The kitchen was well equipped to cook. Our room had view on the mountain. We could park the car in front of the house or on a parking space 5 min away from the house. Internet was working fine. The house is located next to many restaurants and the swimming pool, very central in Ribeira grande. It was a good base for the discovery of the centre and east of the island.
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ichelle van Kleeff
    nl

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2017

    Perfect stay!

    Very warm welcome, very clean room, beautiful house and very nice people running the hotel :)
    Martinho
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Davis Debois
    nl

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    We missed some oil in the kitchen to cook.
    Great design, friendly owners, beautiful house overall
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018

    Lovely

    The pillows were those with foam squares which was a pity. Wooden floors mean that you can hear people above (We were on the ground floor). It wasn't their problem, but it would be helpful to have the prices of the thermals displayed. Guide books are out of date as soon as they're printed
    Loved the decor. Very tastefully renovated and decorated house. Kitchen was clean and modern. Also had some lovely old fashioned bits like the window shutters which keep out light and a stone washing tub do do hand washing. Loved the quirky light switches. The shower room is very modern. Great dressing gowns and towels. Liked the extra touch of the yellow towels for the thermals.
    Jessica
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018
    Communication about arrival was lacking. Did not know that there was not a staffed front desk until after we had arrived and therefore no one was there to let us in/check us in. Made for a stressful stretch of time, trying to figure out a way to communicate to hotel (no internet access) and wondering if we had a place to stay.
    Comfortable bed. Very clean. Charming architecture.
Loading reviews