Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Melanie
    pt

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    In love with this guesthouse

    We just loved everything about the house! The atmosphere and all the small details are just amazing! I wish we would have a bedroom looking like the room we had! The location is just perfect in the center of Ribeira Grande. We would definitely come back again!
    Samuel
    de

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    Might be a little bit noisy at night but you can't have both a perfect location in the inner city and absolute silence.
    We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Fully equipped kitchen.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 September 2018
    Exceptionally clean. Fantastic location. Very near bus station
    Katie
    fr

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Great place to stay!!

    We were very glad to have stayed at Casa das Cascata. The staff was very pleasant, we had a great stay and we met lovely couples that were also traveling. We appreciated the cleanliness of the place, the garden outside, the kitchen and how central it was in Ribeira Grande. Many thanks for a great stay!
    Maria Dart
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Everything !! Would highly recommend
    Natàlia Garcia Gutiérrez
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Simply perfect

    We've been super good at casa da cascata. Our room was a double super cute and spacious room, with a nice balcony with views to ribeira grande main square. We shared bathroom with other guests and it was always very very clean. All the house is decored with a really good taste, you can feel there like home. The kitchen and terrace are perfect to have your own breakfast and even cook if you feel like to. We totally recommend it!!
    C
    ch

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    Superb

    We stayed in three places on the island and this was by far our favorite. It exceeded our expectations. We would absolutely recommend!!
    Nikolaj
    dk

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    Amazing place

    It feels like home. The kitchen is super well equipped and everything is super clean!
    Hana
    cz

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    The bathroom on the first floor is located right next to the kitchen, which is a bit inconvenient because of privacy, but the hostel is so calm that it is ok.
    The staff at the hostel is very welcoming, The wifi signal was strong! The room as well as the common rooms were clean, cozy with a cool vibe. We really enjoyed hanging out on the hostel terrasse and on the town's square which is right next to the hostel.
    eva
    es

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018
    Everything!!!! Vanessa goes out of her way to give you information and the house is spotless and wonderfully decorated...... A MUST
    Adam
    hu

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    The perfect place to stay in Sao Miguel

    Super nice staff, great location, very clean, comfortable bed, well prepared tidy kitchen, amazing atmosphere
    Martina
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018

    Totally recommended

    Very friendly Staff Absolutely modern and clean Totally enjoyed our stay
    Antoine H.
    de

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    Nothing ... The only thing which annoyed us was not up to the accomodation or staff but as it is quite centrale, it is also quite noisy outside in the evening .... Locals "race boys" have fun driving around in the city center with their pimped cars, windows open, loud music or motocycles, and it seems that they are having fun burning their tires ...
    The building itself is really nice and has been really nicely restored. We have been very warmly welcomed and Maria (i think that it was her name) took her time to explain us everything. Our room (the upper one with sea view) is really nice and comfy ! The kitchen is fully furnished with everything you need to cook if you need to. The location is perfect and really central, everything in Ribeira Grande is doable in walking distance. Although it is located in the center center of the city, you can find easily parking lots for your car.
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2018

    Great place, great location, nice feeling overall.

    Some extra hangers in the bathroom would be useful.
    Very cosy, nice furniture, the house is very well thought of and well kept. Nice view from the 2nd floor. Spacious room, even for a family of 4. The kids loved it.
    Léa et Jules
    fr

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    One of the best airbnb, where we stayed! The house, the bedroom, the locality everything was perfect. The kindness of Marília. We recommended +++ Thank you so much !!!
    Deborah
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    23 July 2018

    Very nice facilities

    There is no vending machine and at one point we were really thirsty and every shop was closed.... a small machine would be really helpful.
    This property is an old townhouse nicely converted into a modern building but still retaining the old features. It has a number of rooms with a shared bathrooms and other rooms with private bathrooms. When we arrived we were given a nice and warm welcome by the host (a girl) and she showed us all the places we need to visit and eat. They also give you an extra towel (each) to use for the thermal baths which was quite handy for us. The building also has a fully equipped kitchen which anyone can use at any point during the day (you just have to buy groceries however). The location is central to Ribeira Grande, however note that Ribeira Grande is not as touristic as Ponte Delgada so don't expect to be at the centre of a busy city.. but it worked perfectly fine for us.
    Zsuzsanna
    no

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Constantino
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2018
    Friendly people, hell any time we need
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018
    Milk for coffee would be great ;)
    Had the best room with balcony and view to the church. Loved it!
    anne-cécile
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    21 July 2018

    Beautiful restored city house

    Everything ok. Maybe some cleaning in the room every 2 days?
    Beautiful city house in front of the church. Several common spaces: kitchen, living-room with church view, terrace. Super nice big room at the top (n*5): a lot of wood, tasty furniture...and a wonderful seeview!
Loading reviews